New Hampshire DUI & Traffic Attorney
New Hampshire is renowned for its beautiful country roads and highways that weave through quaint New England towns as well as majestic mountains and profound forests. However, driving on public roads is a privilege, and it is important to obey all traffic laws whether you are driving to the supermarket in Salem, NH, or cruising through the middle of the White Mountain National Forest. While offenses such as speeding or running a red light can result in points off your license and traffic tickets, drunk driving-related offenses carry serious penalties and can include a criminal record as well as the revocation of your driver’s license.
In more serious cases with potentially severe consequences, you should consider the legal representation of a New Hampshire DUI & traffic attorney to aggressively defend your case in court and, if the evidence is stacked against you, mitigate the potentially severe consequences. An experienced criminal defense attorney can be especially useful if your charge includes penalties such as jail or even prison (a fourth DUI charge is a felony). No matter the traffic charge, you can contact DUI attorney Robert H. Prince in Salem, NH, for a rigorous and competent defense.
New Hampshire DUI Laws
In order to reduce DUI-related injuries and deaths in the state, the New Hampshire Department of Safety (DOS), Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV), and all law enforcement agencies stress the severity of penalties for those convicted of driving under the influence. You can be charged with a DUI if, after being pulled over by an officer, if your blood alcohol content (BAC) is 0.08 or higher. However, it is important to note that in New Hampshire, you can still be charged with DUI even when your BAC is under 0.08 as long as the arresting officer believes that your driving skills have been affected by alcohol or drugs.
When charged with a DUI, you could be facing both administrative and criminal penalties. Administrative penalties are enforced by the New Hampshire DMV. Upon your first and second DUI offenses, your driver’s license may be revoked from 90 days to two years. In terms of criminal offenses, your first DUI conviction could result in a minimum of 10 days in jail and/or fines between $500 and $750.
Contact Robert E. Prince For New Hampshire’s Leading DUI & Traffic Attorney
The severity of a DUI or traffic penalty ranges depending on the circumstances surrounding the arrest, previous convictions, and other factors. Nonetheless, if you’ve been charged with a DUI, aggravated reckless driving, or any other traffic crime that could result in a misdemeanor or a felony, you should consider the legal counsel and representation of a New Hampshire attorney experienced in DUI and traffic cases. For years, DUI attorney Robert H. Prince has helped thousands of individuals with their charges, achieving countless not guilty convictions and dropped charges during this time. For a free case evaluation, you can contact Attorney Prince at (617) 721-9141 or (603) 401-0409 or visit our law office in Salem.